[PROJECT 365] MODEL 39

This image is vary plain-jane compared to my other images in my project (More About Project 365..). With this shoot there was less of a concept, and more of a learning processes. You see this is my first time in my project using strobe lighting!

In all honestly, it’s much overdue that I use my strobes, last year for christmas my amazing boyfriend went above and beyond to buy me the light I wanted, and it sat in my car for the past 11 Months (horrible girlfriend, I know). Partly because I needed to purchase wireless triggers to use the light, and also partly because I am so comfortable with natural light that strobes frighten me! We’ll no more, Im ready to do some creative studio stuff!

Very big thank you to my model Megan, who is actually my younger cousin. She was very patient in waiting for me to figure out all my camera settings and lighting set up. She was also awesome enough to let me shoot her in her dorm. 🙂
Image.

IMG00012

 

Anyone from Michigan interested in modeling for my Project 365, I still need more models, read about the project here, and then contact me at mccattc@gmail.com!

:)

About mccattc

This blog is for anyone who wishes to follow my lifes adventure. Passionate Photographer, Obsessive Fashionista, Rock Climber, Snowboarder, and Dog Lover.

Posted on December 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

