[PROJECT 365] THIRTY TWO-FOUR

Today Makeup Artist Sammy Jo and I teamed up to shoot a few local agency girls for my project series. (…read more about Project 365…).

[THIRTY TWO] – Tara
Honestly Tara reminds me of why I love shooting so much. As Cliche as it sounds, I believe every woman has an inner princes that can be brought out through portrait photography. Tara lights right up in front of the lens, but isn’t too bold or overbearing… Although if you heard her behind the scenes you might think otherwise. I’m pretty sure she told me she was going to kick my butt at least ten times for making her go out in the cold weeds. Anyways, thank you Tara for coming out and for being everything Sammy and I envisioned for these set of images (and for not kicking my butt in the end). Also, fun fact: No extensions were involved in this look. All of it is her real hair.
Image

[THIRTY THREE]  Angelica
WOW! Can you say Vogue Model!? With this image I wanted to re-do a concept that you may recognize from my past work with Camille and Redtrend Magazine. Shooting through a window with a lipstick drawing on it. In this case I wanted the shoot to envision what all of us fashion photographers and models dream of–being on the cover of magazines. Angelica is an amazing model who was able to pose perfectly through a glass window by only following my hand gestures as she wasn’t able to hear me. Brava Anelgica, this image is even more perfect then what I imagined in my head!

[THIRTY FOUR] … Coming Soon…

Outtakes and such:
[Left Aneglica, Right Tara]

About mccattc

This blog is for anyone who wishes to follow my lifes adventure. Passionate Photographer, Obsessive Fashionista, Rock Climber, Snowboarder, and Dog Lover.

Posted on November 24, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

