[Project 365] Thirty-One

Those who know me personally, will know the significance of model 31 being in my project. I am beyond excited that Brit was able to be a part of this project as she is one of my closest friends, and because I only get to see her once a year.

Brit is a Marine, currently stationed in California, and when she said she was coming home for a week, I just knew I had to take the opportunity to (aside from gossiping and catching up, and causing trouble) to involve her in my current Project. (…read more about Project 365…).

I wanted this image to be a combination of Military and Fashion–as both are very much a part of her life.  Image was shot just outside my parents house in Traverse City on an old two-track with natural light and a 50mm lens.

Thank you Brit for taking part, and as always thank you for your service to our country.

and some after takes of us freezing!

 

and yes, for those who noticed, the matching Pumpkin Spice Scarfs are from Shore Side Co. 

About mccattc

This blog is for anyone who wishes to follow my lifes adventure. Passionate Photographer, Obsessive Fashionista, Rock Climber, Snowboarder, and Dog Lover.

Posted on November 22, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

