[Project 365] Twenty-Two

Because this Project (…read more about Project 365…).  was centered around taking 365 photos within the 365 days that I am 22, it only seemed right that 22’s model was me. Yes thats right, for those who follow my work but don’t know what I look like, I’ve finally stepped in front of my own lens. 

I wanted this image to be 100% me, It was taken at my parents house (my childhood home), with my golden retriever Jasmin, With a scarf from my store Shore Side Co. wearing simple clothes, because I am a blue jeans and T-shirt kind of girl. The canoe Im leaning on symbolized water. Growing up in a beach town, my life has always revolved around water. 

Taking a image of myself was harder then any image I think Ive ever taken, especially since Jasmin was involved, so I took video stills instead of still frame. 50mm lens, natural light. 
Image

Anyone from Michigan interested in modeling for my Project 365, I still need more models, read about the project here, and then contact me at mccattc@gmail.com!

:)

About mccattc

This blog is for anyone who wishes to follow my lifes adventure. Passionate Photographer, Obsessive Fashionista, Rock Climber, Snowboarder, and Dog Lover.

Posted on November 14, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

