[PROJECT 365] SEVENTEEN.

After spending the last week in Aruba, I was very disappointed to come back to rain, wind, and 40 degree weather. However, that’s Michigan, after all, and with all kinds of weather, come all kinds of concepts to try. This is not like my usual work, but like I’ve said many times, the point of this project is to get me beyond my normal shooting habits and trying new things. (…More About Project 365 Here…)

I never thought as a photographer, I would want it to rain, but when Stephanie and I planned our shoot, that was exactly what we were hoping on. Like usual though, the Michigan weather didn’t give us what we wanted and it stopped raining hours before our shoot. We had to get creative…

This image was shot through my car windshield, by flicking water from a cup onto the glass. The wind and her hair floating in the wind are all natural, thankfully we at least had that. No external lights, or reflecting were used for this shot, and I used my 50mm Lens.

Final Image:

 

Tools Used: Car + Cup + Water + Umbrella = Fake Rain.

Super Big thank you to the very beautiful Stephanie for Braving in the cold and windy weather with me. It was her first time ever modeling and she did an excellent job, expect to see more of her in my portfolio in the future!

A Cold Model & Photographer Post Shoot: 

 

 

 

Anyone from Michigan interested in modeling for my Project 365, I still need more models, read about the project here, and then contact me at mccattc@gmail.com!

About mccattc

This blog is for anyone who wishes to follow my lifes adventure. Passionate Photographer, Obsessive Fashionista, Rock Climber, Snowboarder, and Dog Lover.

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

