A Weekend at Miss Michigan USA

This weekend I spent in the beautiful city of Port Huron competing at Miss Michigan USA. The experience was something that was so organic, that I honestly have trouble fitting it into words. I met so many beautiful and talented women from across our mitten state and although I didn’t come home with a crown, I deffinatly felt like a princess and was very honored to hold the title Miss West Michigan USA 2013. 

It was also exciting to have a few friends backstage, some of my models from past Summerfrost Photography Shoots. You may remember Hannah, Miss Traverse City USA 2013, from my 2009 December Cover Shoot for NM3 Magazine and other shoots. Jackie Craig, Miss Yispaniti USA 2013, from the recent Shore Side Co Scarf Shoot and Redtrend Magazine Casting Shoot. Also, Both the beautiful Sarah Gerberding, Miss Lake State USA 2013, who I shot with in 2011, and Kate Harris, Miss Mecosta USA 2013 Who I shot with both in 2009 & 2010.

Congratulations to all the girls who competed this weekend, you are all beautiful! To my family and friends, and sponsors, thank you for all of the support! Lastly, to the stunning new Miss Michigan USA 2013 Jaclyn Schultz congratulations and enjoy your reign this year, best of luck at the Miss USA pageant, we will all be cheering you on! 

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

(Special thank you to my cousin Megan Garvin for the last two images of the stage)

About mccattc

This blog is for anyone who wishes to follow my lifes adventure. Passionate Photographer, Obsessive Fashionista, Rock Climber, Snowboarder, and Dog Lover.

Posted on October 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

